Alabama Chanin Instagram Stories that Inspire Us from @alabamachanin Instagram

STORIES WE LOVE: #4

Continuing our new weekly inspiration series where we share the stories, works, and musings that inspire Natalie and our team each week. Follow along on instagram @alabamachanin to see more stories that #NatalieLoves each week.

Cassandra Speaks by Elizabeth Lesser: “When women are storytellers, the human story changes.” @elizlesser

Learn more about Cassandra Speaks and purchase a copy

Listen to Cassandra Speaks on Audible.

Natalie Loves: Sally Mann (@sallymann). #NationalPhotographyMonth

View photographs from Sally Mann’s “At Twelve” series and accompanying book, At Twelve: Portraits of Young Women (1988).

Congratulations to our friends at the Peabody Essex Museum (@peabodyessex) on receiving the Richard Martin Exhibition Award from the Costume Society of America (@costumesocietyamerica) for Made It: The Women who Revolutionized Fashion.

Thank you for including @alabamachanin in the incredible exhibition and accompanying book (much love).

A new collection arrives Tuesday. View painted details from “Summer Nights” above, and subscribe to receive updates on new arrivals and more from Alabama Chanin.

Natalie Loves: The Slip Dress in 100% organic cotton. #OrganicCoreEssentials

Favorites for Entertaining:

The Hand-Loomed Potholder

The Waffle Hand Towel

Shop new arrivals for an inspired home and table in our Life + Sustainable Living collection.


Alabama Chanin Instagram Stories featuring home goods from @alabamachanin Instagram

Natalie at Home: @alabamachaninlife #madeintheusa

Dual-Glaze Triangle Tile and Coupe Dessert Bowls by Heath Ceramics. @heathceramics @tilemakestheroom

“Heiße Bechdach” by Judith Eisler. @juditheisler

Custom cabinets, Linnea pulls. @linneallcga

Vintage shawl by Morgane Le Fay. @morganelefay_ny

Mies van der Rohe Brno chair. @knoll

Nelson pendants by Herman Miller. @hermanmiller



Organic Cotton Essentials from our Life + Sustainable Living Collection:

Colorblock Dinner Napkins in organic and sustainably-sourced domestic cotton.

Waffle Hand Towels in Concrete 100% organic cotton. #NationalTowelDay 


Natalie’s Kitchen Dance 1.0 Playlist (Support your local record store. Xx)


Natalie Loves: Georgia O’Keefe’s Amplifier (Item #: M200704.0042), “Homes and Artist’s Possessions” via the Georgia O’Keeffe Museum. @okeeffemuseum

0 comments on “STORIES WE LOVE: #4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.